Eat to Live NOT Live to Eat

Weight loss and Living

One week in….

on January 6, 2014

I won’t lie, I am a bit disappointed that I didn’t lose more actual pounds, but I am excited to see that I have lost 7 inches from my overall frame.  I lost it pretty uniformly from my bust to my legs.  I can also see a lot less swelling all over my body, especially my ankles and my middle.  I have felt stronger and more energetic this last week.

I did have a very stressful week last week with guests being here.  It wasn’t unpleasant, just still busy.  By Saturday evening, I really didn’t want to listen to my body or my self control or anything.  I ate those chips and dip and had another hot dog and ate the head off my chocolate snowman!  BUT, I didn’t eat the whole snowman or the entire can of chips or pig out on cookies.  I resisted getting a regular diet coke, with the help of my husband, and did not get anymore caffeine free diet coke at the store.  I am very proud of myself for getting off the caffeine and I think I have knocked the soda thing, too.  I haven’t had any since December 31st.  I didn’t have any soda from the 31st to the 4th, but did drink the rest of the bottle on Saturday evening.  I have been getting at least 100 ounces of water every day and even manage half my body weight in ounces on most days.  I am so happy with this outcome.

One of the things that the Plexus seems to help with is to calm my actual appetite and then I can really focus on why I think I want to eat.  Knowing that I shouldn’t really be hungry helps to let go of those emotional reasons to eat.  Looking forward to a quiet week back to our regular routine and life here at home.

Leave a Reply

